Friday, March 13, 2009

Joe Zawinul - Brown Street (2006) (mp3, 320kbps)

I generally try not to post something so recent, but Zawinul is way special. This is with a 15-piece big-band and it really enhances the immense power that is a part of every Zawinul performance, even the softest ballad. the version of Boogie Woogie Waltz on here is about the best I've heard, and I've heard a lot.

Go get the latest posthumous release. It's called '75' and I just downloaded it from Amazon and it's another stunner!

Here's the info:

  1. Brown Street (10:59)
  2. In A Silent Way (5:16)
  3. Fast City (9:05)
  4. Badia / Boogie Woogie Waltz (11:46)
  5. Black Market (7:31)
  6. March Of The Lost Children (5:51)
  7. A Remark You Made (8:07)
  8. Nightpassage (6:27)
  9. Procession (9:03)
  10. Carnavalito (10:42)
The link is in the comments.

1 comment:

MPomy said...