Tuesday, December 23, 2008

Fish - Vigil In The Wilderness Of Mirrors (1989) (mp3, 320kbps)

Looks like Fish may be taking some very-well deserved time off. The worry is that he may have a much bigger problem as a result of being on the road so long, performing so many shows, living the rock-star life, and always giving so much of himself to the audience during studio sessions and live performances. One forum has used the term 'cancer-scare', but Fish's own recent statements paint a picture that is much less bleak.

This is his first solo record after leaving Marillion and it's a real killer. He was still young and hungry. These could have all been great Marillion songs. They don't have that extra-Fish-y quality of his later writing, but this transition period represents an exciting time for the artist and some great music.

  1. "Vigil" (Dick/Simmonds) - 8:43
  2. "Big Wedge" (Dick/Simmonds) - 5:19
  3. "State Of Mind" (Dick/Lindes/Simmonds) - 4:42
  4. "The Company" (Dick/Simmonds) - 4:04
  5. "A Gentleman's Excuse Me" (Dick/Simmonds) - 4:15
  6. "The Voyeur (I Like To Watch)" (Dick/Simmonds) - 4:42
  7. "Family Business" (Dick/Lindes/Simmonds) - 5:14
  8. "View From The Hill" (Dick/Gers) - 6:38
  9. "Cliché" (Dick/Lindes/Simmonds) - 7:01

1 comment:

MPomy said...