Monday, July 06, 2009

Duke Ellington - In Sweden (1973) (mp3, 160kbps)

A fantastic set from the later era, this one is special because of the presence of Ms. Alice Babs as a guest on the later part of the set. Her vocal performances may not be well known in the States, but she brings an added dimension and vitality to this show.

  1. Rockin' In Rhythm
  2. Creole Love Call
  3. Caravan
  4. In Duplicate
  5. Take The A Train
  6. Satin Doll
  7. Serenade To Sweden
  8. Checkered Hat
  1. Spacemen
  2. Jeep's Blues
  3. There's Something About Me
  4. Somebody Cares
  5. I'm Beginning To See The Light
  6. Take The A Train
  7. Encore: St. Louis Blues
  8. Encore: Tiger Rag
The link is in the comments.

1 comment:

MPomy said...